Kavanaugh neighborhood planting volunteer

Upcoming Canopy Events

Join Canopy at our next event!

The below events don’t reflect our full calendar of volunteer opportunities. To stay updated on Canopy’s volunteer events, subscribe to our Volunteer Wire newsletter.

Saturday, September 10, 2022
Wednesday, September 14, 2022
Saturday, October 1, 2022
Saturday, October 8, 2022
Thursday, October 20, 2022
Saturday, November 5, 2022
Saturday, November 12, 2022
Saturday, November 19, 2022
Saturday, December 10, 2022
  • "Fire Transforms" Art Exhibit

    Saturday, December 10, 2022

    Time: 10:00 am to 5:00 pm
    Location: Palo Alto Art Center, 1313 Newell Rd, Palo Alto, CA 94303, USA

    Now showing through December 10 at the Palo Alto Art Center. In Fire Transforms, artists create a wide range of work to nudge us into new ways of “seeing” fire, connecting us to bigger pictures of environmental change around the world. Learn more about the exhibit at the Art Center's website here.

Saturday, February 11, 2023
  • Branching Out Community Tree Planting

    Saturday, February 11, 2023

    Time: 9:00 am to 12:30 pm
    Location: North Fair Oaks, CA, USA

    Join Canopy for a group planting event in North Fair Oaks! Contact [email protected] for more details and to get involved.

Read our Covid-19 Policies and Protocols, and learn how Canopy is adapting our programs to keep our volunteers, staff, and community safe.

Sign up for local tree news, events, volunteer opportunities, and more.

Sign Up