Arborist List

The companies on Canopy’s Arborist List have one or more ISA-Certified Arborists on staff. Arborists included on this site have requested that Canopy list their services. The list is not intended to be a statement of qualification or endorsement of particular companies, but rather an easy reference for local residents beginning the process of contacting arborists for services. Canopy is not able to comprehensively assess or recommend businesses providing tree services. Please contact them directly to determine what services they provide and carefully assess the ability of any service provider before hiring (see Hiring an Arborist).  Canopy reserves the right to remove any company from the list at any time.
 

Tree Services

Advanced Tree Care
Robert Weatherill
Redwood City, CA 94063
Tel. (650) 839-9539
info@advancedtreecare.com
advancedtreecare.com

Anderson’s Tree Care Specialists, Inc
Doug Anderson
San Jose, CA 95109
Tel. (408) 226-8733
doug.anderson@sbcglobal.net

Arborist Onsite Professional Tree Management, Inc.
Heather Booty
Tel. (877) 808-8733
heather@arboristonsite.com
www.arboristonsite.com

Arborwell
Peter Sortwell
Ron Eicher
Hayward, CA 94545
Tel. (888) 969-8733
www.arborwell.com

Area Custom Tree Services
Ron Walker
Cupertino, CA 95014
Tel.  (650) 969-7076
www.areacustomtreeservice.com
areatree@pacbell.net

Bay Area Tree Specialists
Richard Smith
San Jose, CA 95154
Tel. (408) 836-9147
www.bayareatreespecialists.com
info@bayareatreespecialists.com

Bill’s Tree Care and Landscape, Inc.
Bill Reulman Jr
San Jose, CA 95154
Tel. (408) 448-3956
Cell (408) 639-3840
www.billstreecare.org
billstreecare@sbcglobal.net


The Davey Tree Expert Company
Jeff Newborn, Jess Running
Menlo Park, CA 94025
Tel. (650) 475-5400
Cell (650) 201-3948
Jeff.Newborn@davey.com
Jess.Running@davey.com
www.davey.com

Econo-Tree Service, Inc.
Redwood City, CA 94063
Tel. (650) 367-4900
mail@econotree.com
 
Ian Geddes Tree Care, Inc.
Ian and Lisa Geddes
Saratoga, CA 95070
Tel. (408) 374-8233
www.drtrees.com
doctrees@aol.com

Kevin Raftery Horticultural Services
Kevin Raftery, ISA-Certified Arborist
Tel. (650) 428-8733

Kielty Arborist Services
Kevin Kielty
San Mateo, CA 94403
Tel. (650) 525-1464
Kkarbor0476@yahoo.com
 
Maguire Tree Care
Paul Maguire
Moss Beach, CA 94038
Tel (650) 574-0215
Cell (650) 245-2620
www.maguiretreecare.com
paul@maguiretreecare.com

Mann Made Resources
Gordon Mann
Tel.(650) 740-3461
info@mannandtrees.com
www.mannandtrees.com
 
Mayne Tree Expert Company
Richard Huntington
Tel.(650) 593-4400
info@maynetree.com
www.maynetree.com
 
McCarthy Tree Specialties, Inc.
Redwood City, CA 94063
Tel. (650) 367-7552
 
S. P. McClenahan Co., Inc.
Portola Valley, CA 94028
Tel. (650) 326-8781
www.spmcclenahan.com
john@spmcclenahan.com

Nature First Tree Care, Inc.
MiMi Scoppettone
Campbell, CA 95008
Tel. (408) 370-1547
cell (831) 588-5043
naturefirst@sbcglobal.net
www.naturefirst.net

Neck of the Woods Tree Service
Eddie Farquharson ISA-Certified Arborist
Emerald Hills, CA 94062
Tel. (650) 366-9801

AerialResQ@aol.com

http://theneckofthewoods.com

 

 

Newcomb Tree Expert
Tel. (650) 218-1013
www.newcombtree.net
newcombtree@gmail.com
 
The Professional Tree Care Company
Berkeley, CA 94702
Tel. (650) 568-0600
www.professionaltreecare.com
info@professionaltreecare.com
 
Quiet Scapes: Aesthetic Pruning
Kathy Alford
Palo Alto, CA 94306-1513
Cell (650) 279-4449
quietscapes@me.com
 
The Shady Tree Company
Chris Regan
Menlo Park, CA 94026
Tel. (650) 326-0406
www.theshadytreecompany.com
chris@theshadytreecompany.com

Tree Shapers, LLC
Ted Kipping
San Francisco, CA 94131
Tel. (415) 239-2420
info@treeshapers.com
www.treeshapers.com
 
The Tree Team, Inc.
James Lewis
Sunnyvale, CA 94085
Tel. (408) 747-1717
Cell (408) 691-3696
tteam@treeteaminc.com
 
Trees 360
Straun Edwards
Saratoga, CA 95070
Tel. (408) 866-1010
Cell (408) 898-0625
www.trees360degrees.com
straun@trees360degrees.com

Urban Tree Management
Michael P. Young
Los Gatos, CA 95031
Tel. (650) 321-0202
info@urbantreemanagement.com
www.urbantreemanagement.com
 
Vital Tree Care, Inc.
Fred Jungbluth
Pacifica, CA 94044
Tel./ Fax (650) 823-0743
fred@vitaltreecare.com

Consulting Services Only

David L. Babby, Consulting Arborist Board-Certified Master Arborist San Mateo, CA 94402 Tel. (650) 654-3351 dbabby@comcast.net

Robert Booty, Consulting Arborist
Tel. (650) 941-6627
robert@arboristonsite.com
www.arboristonsite.com

Barrie D. Coate and Associates
Barrie D. Coate, Michael L. Bench, Peter Quintanilla
Los Gatos, CA 95033-9326
Tel. (408) 353-1052

Bay Area Plant Consultants
Judy Thomas
Oakland, CA 94605-4612
Tel. (510) 568-2960
plantinfolady@me.com          

Dryad, LLC
Torrey Young
Castro Valley CA 94552-9631
Tel. (877) 206-4001
Cell (510) 325-4143
torrey@dryad.us

Evergreen Arborist Consultants
Ruben M. Green M. S. ISA-Certified Arborist
Palo Alto, CA
Tel. (650) 644-6115
www.greenarborists.com
rgreen@greenarborists.com

Fujiitrees Consulting
Walt Fujii
24701 Broadmore Ave.
Hayward, CA 94544
Cell (415) 699-6269
fujiitrees@gmail.com

HortScience, Inc.
Nelda Matheny ISA Board-Certified Master Arborist     Pleasanton, CA
Tel. (925) 484-0211
www.hortscience.com
nelda@hortscience.com

Walter Levison, Consulting Arborist
Tel./Fax (650) 697-0990
Cell (415) 203-0990
drtree@sbcglobal.net

Joseph McNeil, Consulting Arborist
Pleasant Hill, CA 94523
Tel/Fax (925) 676-5232
oakperson@comcast.net

Ray Morneau, Consulting Arborist
Mountain View, CA 94041
Tel. (650) 964-7664
ray@rmarborist.com
www.rmarborist.com

Ralph Osterling Consultants, Inc.
San Mateo, CA 94402
Tel. (650) 573-8733
ralph@ralphosterling.com

Ned Patchett Consulting
Cell: (650) 400-0020
www.arboristconsultant.com
ned@arboristconsultant.com

Thompson Wildland Management
Rob Thompson ISA-certified Arborist     Monterey, CA
Tel. (831) 372-3796
Cell (831) 277-1419
rob@wildlandmanagement.com

Tree Management Experts
Roy C. Leggitt III, Ellyn Shea, Certified Arborists and Tree Risk Assessors
San Francisco, CA 94115
Tel. (415) 921-3610
Cell (415) 606-3610
treemanagement@me.com

www.treemanagementexperts.blogspot.com

Lexi Tucker, Certified Arborist
Santa Rosa, CA 95405
Cell (707) 974-1597
www.tuckertreeconsulting.com
lexi@tuckertreeconsulting.com

Urban Forest Consulting
Laura Alber
Oakland, CA
Tel. (888) 482-8478
alber@uforestry.com

 

Tree Moving

Mighty Tree Movers
P.O. Box 12

Los Gatos, CA 95031
Tel. (408) 464-5200
Fax (408) 317-1763
www.MightyTreeMovers.com
David@MightyTreeMovers.com
 

The Professional Tree Care Company
(See Tree Services Above)

 

Tree Movers
2190 Crittenden Lane
Mountain View, CA 94043
Tel. (650) 968-6117
Fax (650) 968-0171
www.treemovers.com

Valley Crest Tree Company
San Fernando, CA 91342
Tel. (818) 899-1100
www.valleycrest.com

Stump Removal

Davey Tree and Shrub Care
San Jose, CA 95112
Tel. (408) 453-3390
www.davey.com

Kelly’s Stump Removal
Los Altos, CA 94022
Tel. (650) 948-0604
info@kellysstumpremoval.com

Lawrence’s Stump Removal
Cupertino, CA 95014
Tel. (408) 446-0670

The Professional Tree Care Company
(See Tree Services Above)

The Tree Team
(See Tree Services Above)

TruGreen LandCare
Redwood City, CA 94063
Tel. (650) 261-2160
www.trugreenlandcare.com

West Bay Stump Removal
Burlingame, CA
Tel. (800) 517-8867